Location: Asilomar Conference Center. Pacific Beach, California USA

Dates: September 29, 2022- October 3, 2022

The ASEMV2022/AAEV2022, the annual meeting of the American Society for Exosomes and Microvesicles, and also of the newly-formed American Association for Extracellular Vesicles (AAEV) will be held September 29-October 3, 2022 at the Asilomar Conference Grounds in beautiful Pacific Grove, California, USA. As with past ASEMV meetings, ASEMV2022/AAEV2022 is an international conference for the presentation of the latest advances on the biochemistry, cell biology, engineering, and biomedical applications of exosomes, other EVs, bacterial outer membrane vesicles, and non-vesicular extracellular particles. This year’s program consists of eight (8) plenary sessions, carefully curated to cover the depth and breadth of the field, in a format that values inclusion and diversity (https://diversity.nih.gov/):

  1. Biochemistry & cell biology of exosome biogenesis, engineering, and uptake
  2. Exosome-based therapeutics & vaccines
  3. Exosome-based diagnostics
  4. Exosomes, microvesicles, and other EVs in viral, bacterial, and parasitic infections
  5. Cancer EVs in neoplasia and metastasis
  6. Exosome biology in neuronal signaling, drug addiction, & neurodegeneration
  7. EVs in development, differentiation, tissue homeostasis, immunity, and fertilization
  8. EVs in fibrosis & inflammation

All attendees who submit an abstract are expected to also present a poster, making our evening poster sessions (refreshments included) one of the best ways to get to know the field, meet your colleagues, find new opportunities for collaboration, and relax after a long day of science.

Invited speakers:

  • Xandra Breakefield             Harvard/MGH, USA
  • Samir El-Andaloussi           Karolinska Institute, Sweden
  • Saumya Das                       Harvard/MGH, USA
  • Louise Laurent                    UCSD, USA
  • Michiel Pegtel                     U. Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Nihal Altan-Bonnet              NIH, USA
  • Raghu Kalluri                      MD Anderson, USA
  • Meta Kuehn                        Duke University, USA
  • Michael Graner                   U. Colorado, USA
  • Shilpa Buch                        U. Nebraska, USA
  • Ke Cheng                           NC State University, USA
  • Chulhee Choi                     Ilias Biologicals, Korea
  • Fatah Kashanchi                George Mason University, USA
  • Leonid Margolis                 NIH, USA
  • Suzanne Gabrielson          Karolinska Institute, Sweden
  • Muller Fabri                        U. of Hawaii, USA
  • Julie Saugstad                   Oregon Health Sciences University, USA
  • Robert Raffai                      UCSF/VA, USA
  • Kendall Jensen                   TGEN, USA
  • Christie Fowler                   UC Irvine, USA
  • Janos Zempleni                 U. Nebraska, USA
  • Tijana Talisman                 City of Hope, USA
  • Takahiro Ochiya                NCC, Japan
  • Lane Christenson             U. of Kansas, USA
  • Yoel Sadovsky                  U. of Pittsburgh, USA
  • Suresh Mathivanan          LaTrobe University, Australia

Registration options:

Academic On-site $300 or Off-site $600

Post-doc/students On-site $100 or Off-site $300

Corporate On-site $500 or Off-site $800

Participants are strongly encouraged to book their lodging & meals on-site at the Asilomar Conference Center.

Register for conference TODAY:

Lodging information

Travel information 

Interested in opportunities for sponsorship and significant contribution.